lesnokool.blogg.se

Fl studio piano roll only plays one note
Fl studio piano roll only plays one note









I can’t play with the expressiveness of a great piano player, but I know how I want the music to be expressed.

fl studio piano roll only plays one note

I am usually pretty meticulous about listening back and adjusting timing, moving things ahead or behind the beat where I think they should go. You can easily draw in notes without quantizing them. I don’t necessarily lock things to the grid. I am typically voicing all the parts simultaneously as I write the melody. Also, I like to open all the instruments in a family in the piano roll at the same time and write them in parallel, as though I were skipping up and down between parts in a score. On instruments I play better, I can usually do this quickly enough to play what’s in my head at song tempo, but not piano. When I hear melodies, harmonies and chords in my head, I think of them in abstract terms like what relationship they have to the key I’m currently in, or as a series of intervals relative to each other, and I’m transposing them into notes as I go. Playing sort of gets in the way of what I want to write. When I compose, I’m usually transcribing things that are in my head, and I can often do it better and faster with the mouse. I don’t get my inspiration from playing, except working out colorful chord progressions.

fl studio piano roll only plays one note fl studio piano roll only plays one note

I am an ok piano player, but I am somewhat limited beyond playing chords and accompaniment. Even if I play parts on the controller, I have to do considerable editing to get them right. Also both, but I would say I write the majority on the piano roll.











Fl studio piano roll only plays one note